Portable power stations, 88–3600 Wh

Portable Power Stations Compared 2026

The number on the box is not what you get — every model here shows both figures.

Between the cell and your outlet sits an inverter, and it takes its cut. A station advertised at 1,000 Wh delivers roughly 850 Wh to a 120 V plug.

🔋 18 models compared 📄 Specs from manufacturer listings ⚡ 16 of 18 use LiFePO4
The comparison

18 power stations, grouped by what they are for

Heads-up: links to Amazon are plain links — we currently earn nothing from them. How this works.

Battery
Sort by

1RANK
🏆 Top pick · Mid-size
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · Jackery

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

★★★★★★★★★★4.73,582 ratings
Usable
910 Wh
What you get
Rated
1,070 Wh
What it says
Output
1,500 W
At once
🔌 102 min · from the wall to 100%, 1.7 h from the wall; 1 h only in the app's emergency charge mode
Our takeTop of Mid-size on our score: 4.7 stars from 3,582 ratings, 1,070 Wh rated and 1,500 W continuous at 23.8 lb. Reckon with about 910 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4, rated for 4,000 charge cycles — the durable chemistry. It refills in 102 minutes to 100% (1.7 h from the wall; 1 h only in the app's emergency charge mode), per the manufacturer.
🔋 LiFePO4🔌 3× AC⚡ USB-C 100 W🏋️ 23.8 lb
+Best-rated in mid-size: 4.7 stars from 3,582 buyers
+LiFePO4 rated for 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
–No warranty length published
1,070 Wh rated
99/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
2RANK
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · Anker

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

★★★★★★★★★★4.71,504 ratings
Usable
870 Wh
What you get
Rated
1,024 Wh
What it says
Output
2,000 W
At once
🔌 49 min · from the wall to 100%, only with UltraFast charging, which is enabled in the Anker app
Our takeRank 2 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.7 stars from 1,504 ratings, 1,024 Wh rated and 2,000 W continuous at 24.9 lb. Reckon with about 870 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4, rated for 4,000 charge cycles — the durable chemistry. It refills in 49 minutes to 100% (only with UltraFast charging, which is enabled in the Anker app), per the manufacturer. Solar input tops out at 600 W, the highest in this comparison.
🔋 LiFePO4🏋️ 24.9 lb
+Best-rated in mid-size: 4.7 stars from 1,504 buyers
+LiFePO4 rated for 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity
+600 W solar input, the highest here
–The listing gives a total port count without breaking it down
1,024 Wh rated
99/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
3RANK
EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · EF ECOFLOW

EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic

★★★★★★★★★★4.71,206 ratings
Usable
870 Wh
What you get
Rated
1,024 Wh
What it says
Output
1,800 W
At once
🔌 45 min · from the wall to 80%
Our takeRank 3 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.7 stars from 1,206 ratings, 1,024 Wh rated and 1,800 W continuous at 26.7 lb. Reckon with about 870 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4 — the durable chemistry. It refills in 45 minutes to 80%, per the manufacturer.
🔋 LiFePO4⚡ USB-C 100 W🏋️ 26.7 lb
+Best-rated in mid-size: 4.7 stars from 1,206 buyers
–No cycle life published
–The listing gives a total port count without breaking it down
1,024 Wh rated
98/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
4RANK
BLUETTI AC180 portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · BLUETTI

BLUETTI AC180

★★★★★★★★★★4.61,857 ratings
Usable
979 Wh
What you get
Rated
1,152 Wh
What it says
Output
1,800 W
At once
🔌 45 min · from the wall to 80%
Our takeRank 4 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.6 stars from 1,857 ratings, 1,152 Wh rated and 1,800 W continuous at 35.3 lb. Reckon with about 979 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4, rated for 3,500 charge cycles — the durable chemistry. It refills in 45 minutes to 80%, per the manufacturer.
🔋 LiFePO4🔌 4× AC🏋️ 35.3 lb
+The largest battery in mid-size at 1,152 Wh rated
+LiFePO4 rated for 3,500 cycles
+4 AC outlets — the most in mid-size
–The heaviest in mid-size at 35.3 lb
1,152 Wh rated
97/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
5RANK
OUPES Mega 1 portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · OUPES

OUPES Mega 1

★★★★★★★★★★4.61,329 ratings
Usable
870 Wh
What you get
Rated
1,024 Wh
What it says
Output
2,000 W
At once
🔌 36 min · from the wall to 80%
Our takeRank 5 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.6 stars from 1,329 ratings, 1,024 Wh rated and 2,000 W continuous at 27.8 lb. Reckon with about 870 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4, rated for 3,500 charge cycles — the durable chemistry. It refills in 36 minutes to 80%, per the manufacturer.
🔋 LiFePO4⚡ USB-C 100 W🏋️ 27.8 lb
+LiFePO4 rated for 3,500 cycles to 80% capacity
+Fastest recharge in mid-size: 36 min to 80%
–The listing gives a total port count without breaking it down
–The highest price band in mid-size
1,024 Wh rated
97/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
6RANK
DJI Power 1000 V2 portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · DJI

DJI Power 1000 V2

★★★★★★★★★★4.4756 ratings
Usable
870 Wh
What you get
Rated
1,024 Wh
What it says
Output
2,600 W
At once
🔌 37 min · from the wall to 80%
Our takeRank 6 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.4 stars from 756 ratings, 1,024 Wh rated and 2,600 W continuous at 31.3 lb. Reckon with about 870 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4, rated for 4,000 charge cycles — the durable chemistry. It refills in 37 minutes to 80%, per the manufacturer.
🔋 LiFePO4⚡ USB-C 140 W🏋️ 31.3 lb
+The highest continuous output in mid-size: 2,600 W
+LiFePO4 rated for 4,000 cycles
–The listing gives a total port count without breaking it down
1,024 Wh rated
93/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
7RANK
VTOMAN Jump 600X portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · VTOMAN

VTOMAN Jump 600X

★★★★★★★★★★4.51,895 ratings
Usable
228 Wh
What you get
Rated
268.8 Wh
What it says
Output
600 W
At once
🔌 120 min · from the wall to 100%, from the wall alone; 50 min to 80% only with AC and DC together
Our takeRank 7 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.5 stars from 1,895 ratings, 268.8 Wh rated and 600 W continuous at 9.92 lb — the lightest in its class. Reckon with about 228 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4, rated for 3,000 charge cycles — the durable chemistry. It refills in 120 minutes to 100% (from the wall alone; 50 min to 80% only with AC and DC together), per the manufacturer.
🔋 LiFePO4⚡ USB-C 100 W🏋️ 9.92 lb
+The lightest in mid-size at 9.92 lb
+LiFePO4 rated for 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity
+The lowest price band in mid-size
–The listing gives a total port count without breaking it down
–The lowest continuous output in mid-size: 600 W
268.8 Wh rated
93/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
8RANK
Grecell 999Wh portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · GRECELL

Grecell 999Wh

★★★★★★★★★★4.33,115 ratings
Usable
849 Wh
What you get
Rated
999 Wh
What it says
Output
1,000 W
At once
Our takeRank 8 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.3 stars from 3,115 ratings, 999 Wh rated and 1,000 W continuous at 23 lb. Reckon with about 849 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The manufacturer does not say which chemistry is inside, which is the one thing worth knowing about a battery you intend to keep.
🔌 2× AC⚡ USB-C 60 W🏋️ 23 lb
+849 Wh usable from 999 Wh rated
–The manufacturer does not state the battery chemistry
–No cycle life published
999 Wh rated
89/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details
9RANK
VTOMAN FlashSpeed 1000 portable power station
300–1,200 Wh · VTOMAN

VTOMAN FlashSpeed 1000

★★★★★★★★★★4.3518 ratings
Usable
704 Wh
What you get
Rated
828 Wh
What it says
Output
1,000 W
At once
🔌 60 min · from the wall to 80%
Our takeRank 9 of 9 in Mid-size: 4.3 stars from 518 ratings, 828 Wh rated and 1,000 W continuous at 31.7 lb. Reckon with about 704 Wh reaching a 120 V plug once the inverter has taken its cut. The pack is LiFePO4, rated for 3,000 charge cycles — the durable chemistry. It refills in 60 minutes to 80%, per the manufacturer.
🔋 LiFePO4🔌 3× AC⚡ USB-C 100 W🏋️ 31.7 lb
+LiFePO4 rated for 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity
–Nothing counts against it on the published figures — but we have not tested it
828 Wh rated
88/100Overall score
$$$$$
Check price on Amazon See full details

Prices change constantly; we link to the current listing rather than quoting a number that will be stale by the time you read it.

The one figure that matters

Why 1,000 Wh is not 1,000 Wh

A power station stores direct current. Your laptop charger, your fridge and your CPAP all want alternating current at 120 volts. Converting one into the other is the inverter's job, and no inverter is free — it draws power to run and loses more as heat.

In practice that costs somewhere between ten and twenty percent. We use 85 percent throughout this site, which is the conservative end of what manufacturers themselves quote. So a station sold as 1,000 Wh puts roughly 850 Wh into your devices.

This is not a scandal and nobody is lying to you. The cell really does hold what the box says. But if you size a unit by the advertised number, you will come up short — and you will find out at the worst possible moment.

The second thing worth knowing: almost every listing here says solar generator. There is no generator inside. It is a battery, and the solar panel is usually sold separately. Read the "what you get" line before you assume a panel is in the box.

Sizing

What size do you actually need?

Figures are typical draw for common devices. Your own appliances may differ — check the label on the back.

Battery types

LiFePO4 versus older lithium-ion

This is the single biggest difference between two units that otherwise look alike, and it is the one most buyers skip past.

LiFePO4 (lithium iron phosphate) typically survives 3,000 or more charge cycles before dropping to 80 percent of its original capacity. Charge it once a week and it will outlast the decade. It also tolerates heat better and is the safer chemistry under abuse.

Older lithium-ion packs manage roughly 500 cycles. They are lighter for the same capacity, which is why compact units still use them, but a unit you charge weekly is worn out in about two years.

That is why battery chemistry carries a fifth of the score on this site. Where a manufacturer does not state the chemistry, we leave the field blank and the unit scores on the remaining criteria — a missing figure is not counted as a zero.

Method

How the score is calculated

The number on each card is not a verdict handed down from a test bench. It is arithmetic, and you should be able to check it, so here is exactly what goes into it.

The customer rating sets the starting point. Ratings are the only channel through which real long-term use reaches us — we have not lived with these units, but thousands of buyers have. A raw star average would be unfair to new models, so the rating is smoothed toward the field average: a 4.9 from twelve reviews counts for far less than a 4.6 from eleven thousand.

The specifications adjust it by up to ten points. Within that technical part, capacity counts 35 percent, continuous output 30 percent, battery chemistry 20 percent and weight 15 percent. Capacity, output and weight are ranked only against units in the same size class, so a 292 Wh unit built for a tent is never punished for not being a home battery.

Two things are deliberately left out. Recharge time is not scored, because manufacturers quote it to different targets — some to 80 percent, some in an app-only fast mode — which makes the numbers incomparable. Port count is not scored either, because listings lump AC outlets, USB and car sockets into one figure; scoring it would measure how thorough the seller's copy is, not how good the product is.

What the number is not. The scores run from 84 to 99, not from 0 to 100. Every model here already cleared a selection bar before it made the page, so the figure tells you where a unit places within this field — not what share it earned of some perfect machine. A missing specification is left blank and the unit is scored on the criteria that are documented; it is never counted as a zero.

Specifications last verified against the manufacturer listings on September 6, 2026.

Questions

Worth knowing before you buy

Is a portable power station the same as a generator?

No, and the listings blur this on purpose. A power station is a battery with an inverter — silent, safe indoors, no fuel. A generator burns gasoline or propane, runs as long as you feed it, and must stay outside. The phrase “solar generator” describes a battery that can be recharged by a panel, which is usually sold separately.

How much capacity do I actually need?

Add up the watts of everything you want to run, multiply by the hours you need it, then divide by 0.85 to account for inverter losses. The calculator above does exactly that. As a rough anchor: a full-size fridge alone runs about 1,500 Wh over 24 hours because the compressor cycles rather than running constantly.

Why does the score sometimes favor a smaller unit?

Because capacity and weight are normalized only within the class. A 292 Wh unit built for a tent is judged against other compact units, not against a 3,600 Wh home backup. Otherwise the biggest battery would win every time, which tells you nothing about which one suits you.

LiFePO4 or lithium-ion — does it really matter?

For anything you plan to keep, yes. LiFePO4 typically lasts 3,000+ charge cycles against roughly 500 for older lithium-ion. Charged weekly, that is the difference between a decade and about two years.

Can I run a whole house on one of these?

No. Even the largest unit here covers a fridge, lights, routers and phones through an outage. Central air, an electric range or a well pump on a long run need a standby generator or a home battery system.

Do you test these yourself?

No, and we do not pretend to. Every figure on this site comes from the manufacturer's own listing. Where a figure is not stated, the field stays blank instead of being filled with a guess, and the model is scored on the criteria that are documented.

Compare: