Marbero 88Wh portable power station
Rank 5 of 5 in Compact · under 300 Wh

Marbero 88Wh

★★★★★★★★★★ 4.1 9,188 ratings
Usable
75 Wh
What reaches a 120 V plug
Rated
88 Wh
What the box says
Output
80 W
Continuous
Battery
not stated
Chemistry
Weight
3.2 lb
As published
Score
84/100
Scale runs 84–99
Check price on Amazon

Plain link to Amazon — we currently earn nothing from it. How this works.

What you actually get

Marbero 88Wh is sold as a 88 Wh unit, which places it in the under 300 Wh band — the size people buy for phones, laptops and a camera. That figure is the energy in the cells, and it is a true one. It is not what reaches a wall plug.

Between the cells and the outlet sits an inverter that converts direct current to 120 volts alternating current, and it takes its cut — roughly fifteen percent. So the number worth planning around is about 75 Wh. The remaining 13 Wh leave as heat and as the inverter's own draw. On this unit that gap is most of a phone charge.

Nobody is misleading you here: the cells really do hold 88 Wh. But size this one by the number on the box and you will be 13 Wh short of what you planned for — which you discover at the worst possible moment, not in the store.

What that runs

Working from the usable figure, not the rated one:

Phone charges5a 15 Wh phone battery, charged from empty
Laptop charges1a 60 Wh laptop battery
CPAP nights0.2a CPAP at 40 W over an eight-hour night, no humidifier
Fridge hours1a full-size fridge: about 150 W while the compressor runs, cycling roughly a third of the time

These are arithmetic, not measurements. Your own appliances draw what they draw; check the label on the back. Cold weather, a nearly empty battery and high inverter load all cut into the real figure.

Battery: not stated

The manufacturer does not say which chemistry this unit uses. That matters more than it sounds: LiFePO4 typically lasts three thousand charge cycles, older lithium-ion around five hundred. We leave the field blank rather than guess, and the unit is scored on the criteria that are documented — a missing figure is not counted as a zero, but it is also not counted in its favor.

Ports

  • 2AC outlets
  • 1USB-C up to 18 W
  • 4USB-A

Counts as published by the manufacturer. Where a figure is missing above, the listing did not state it separately.

The rest of the spec sheet

Dimensions6.5 x 4.6 x 3.1 in
Recharge120 minTo 80% of capacity. Not scored — makers quote it to different targets, which makes the numbers incomparable.
Warranty2 yearsFrom the Amazon listing, not the manufacturer's own copy. Worth confirming before you rely on it.

What we cannot tell you

We have not tested this unit. Everything above comes from the manufacturer's own listing, and a manufacturer's number is a claim rather than a measurement.

For this unit the manufacturer does not publish: cycle life and solar input. Those fields stay empty here rather than being filled with an estimate.

We also cannot tell you how it behaves after two winters, how loud the fan gets under load, or how the support desk responds. Those are the things a real test would cover, and we are not pretending to have done one.

Specifications on this page were last verified against the manufacturer listing on September 6, 2026.

Where it sits in Compact

Within the compact class — under 300 Wh, built for phones, laptops and a camera — this unit ranks 5 of 5 on our score. Capacity and continuous output are compared only against other units in the same class, so a compact unit is never punished for being small. How the score works.

Others in this class